Facebook Twitter YouTube

About Oxford County Council

Oxford County Council is composed of eight municipalities: Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Ingersoll, Norwich, South-West Oxford, Tillsonburg, Woodstock and Zorra. Each city, town or township elects its own council and mayor who is the head of the local council.


The County of Oxford forms a second tier of local government. County Council is composed of ten members including the mayors of our eight Area Municipalities, and two City of Woodstock councillors who are elected to the two City/County Councillor positions.

The head of County Council is the Warden who is also elected every four years by a vote of Council. The Deputy Warden is elected by Council to assume the responsibilities of the Warden in his/her absence.


Email Us
(519)539-9800 x3910