Your Government Boards and Committees Court Security Advisory Committee

Court Security Advisory Committee


At County Council’s regular meeting held May 10, 2017, Council passed Resolution No. 10, to strike a Local Court Security Advisory Committee, with a mandate to:

i. Annually recommend to County Council the level of County funding for costs incurred by the Woodstock Police Service and the Ontario Provincial Police for Court Security and Prisoner Transportation services, having regard to the efficient use of resources; and

ii. Advocate for court security and prisoner transportation funding from the Province that achieves 100% of municipal costs by 2018 and thereafter.

For more information, please review our Terms of Reference.

Send an email

David Mayberry (Chair), Jerry Acchione, Betty Cowan, Marie Keasey, Connie Lauder, Mike Legge, Gord Lesser, Todd Poetter, Maureen Ralph, Larry Scanlan

Agendas and Minutes